0
Not a bug

Shared folder permissions

Marc P 8 months ago • updated 8 months ago 2

I have a role that does not allow upload.  I shared a folder with a user assigned to that role, but when I shared the folder I selected the option to allow uploads.  When this user is logged in, they are not allowed to upload to this shared folder, it appears the role is overwriting the permission.

Answer

Answer
Not a bug

It sounds like it works as it was meant to work. If the user's general permissions prevent uploading, the user won't be able to upload files.

Answer
Not a bug

It sounds like it works as it was meant to work. If the user's general permissions prevent uploading, the user won't be able to upload files.

Then I guess it's a new feature request.  I need to have 1 single folder users can upload to, without having access to all folders.