0
Answered

Disable message to use mobile app

Stefan F 3 years ago updated by Vlad R 3 years ago 5

Hello!


When filerun is being accessed by a mobile device, a message is being shown which asks the user to either use the mobile app or to continue with the desktop version. Is it possible to disable this message?


Thanks in advance,


Stefan F.

Answer

Answer
Answered

The message is only shown the very fist time the user is accessing FileRun using a mobile browser.


The only way to disable the message would be to customize the JavaScript file that makes the login page (js/login.js). Do note that changes will be lost if a FileRun update will replace the customize file.

Answer
Answered

The message is only shown the very fist time the user is accessing FileRun using a mobile browser.


The only way to disable the message would be to customize the JavaScript file that makes the login page (js/login.js). Do note that changes will be lost if a FileRun update will replace the customize file.

Not the best solution for me, to always change the js/login.js after an update. So if the message is only being shown the first time a user opens filerun from a mobile device, is the information stored in the database, that the user already received the message?


Thanks, 


Stefan

I can turn this into a feature request if you want.


If you own a FileRun Enterprise license you are welcome to contact us privately for a custom solution.

I own a Enterprise license. So where is the information, that a user has already received the message stored? 

Please contact us via e-mail. We do not provide technical support to Enterprise licenses via this forum.