0

Add permission delete file

황문성 1 month ago in Feature requests • updated by Vlad R 1 month ago 1

I want only administrator can delete files and folder. Other user (or users set by admin) only can move files or folder to recycle bin (display as Delete) , but not delete permanently. Are you can?


Then you won't want to allow uploads either, because if a file is overwritten by another file and its name is changed, then wouldn't one consider that the original file was deleted?

Then if you disable uploads, why allow users to move files around.

Given that you can disable users permissions to make changes, at this time we do not plan to add such option. I will leave the thread open for voting though.