0
Not a bug

Unsharing a user from a group of folders deletes the user

Brian R 4 months ago updated by Vlad R 4 months ago 1

When in the sharing prompt by right clicking on the folders to share and adding a user, if i remove the user from that area it deletes the user all together. Is this a bug or am I not removing shared access from a user correctly?

Answer

Answer
Not a bug

That's what happens to guest user accounts that no longer have access to any share: https://docs.filerun.com/guest_users

You would need to change the user from being a guest, to a regular account which logs in with a password, if you do not wish the account to get removed when there is no file to access.

Answer
Not a bug

That's what happens to guest user accounts that no longer have access to any share: https://docs.filerun.com/guest_users

You would need to change the user from being a guest, to a regular account which logs in with a password, if you do not wish the account to get removed when there is no file to access.