0

Duplicate Files

luisfigo1 2 years ago updated by Vlad R 2 years ago 1

When I share files with other users, they are displayed twice to those users. 1x in /home and 1x in the actual directory.

I think I set a setting wrong because the problem didn't exist before.

Is there a setting so that the file is only displayed 1x in the correct directory to the users?

Either give the user access to the files directly through the user account home folder, or don't set home folders by use the sharing system instead. There is nothing forcing you to use both access methods at the same time.