I have mapped network drives created by system users on windows server with UNC paths of QNAP, Then I have shared the symbolic link to the network drive with other users.
When the network drive is temporarily disconnected or unavailable I can't access it which is normal BUT as soon as it gets connected the sharing is missing knowing that the symbolic link has not been changed only the network drive.
I want to know if any other data like (Sharing / Thumbnails / Metadata and tags / Indexed paths / Permissions / .. ) gets deleted when the driver or path is not available?
How can I avoid this issue?
Customer support service by UserEcho