As soon as we make an image correction via Webdav and replace it in the directory, our own metadata are deleted in FileRun. With drag and drop all metadata are still available.
You should check the FileRun activity logs, from the control panel. You will probably notice in there that your method of replacing the file is actually deleting the file first and uploading the new version, instead of actually overwriting the file in one action. If this is the case, it's the expected outcome.
What WebDAV program are you using to access FileRun?
Customer support service by UserEcho